You have no items in your shopping cart.

Europe’s Most Awarded Sleep Brand

Europe’s Most Awarded Sleep Brand

"This is as good as it gets!"

The Independent, United Kingdom, 2021

Read Full Article

"Best ranked mattress during the tests - Emma Mattress!"

UFC-Que Choisir, France, 2021

Read Full Article

"Best mattress in Spain for the 5th year!"

El Producto del Año SL, Spain, 2021

Read Report

"Rated the best mattress in Italy!"

Altroconsumo, Italy, 2020

Read Report

"Emma, The Original mattress – best mattress for all-around comfort "

Ideal Home, 2020

Read Full Article

"Product of the Year 2019 - Emma Mattress!"

Élu Produit de l'Année, France, 2019

Read Full Article

"The bed-in-a-box foam Emma mattress was rated best mattress by consumer organizations in six countries."

Forbes, 2018

Shop the Emma Original Mattress
Emma mattress UK wins Ideal Home award 2019

Mattress Testing Process

Independent testing agencies tend to rely on a mix of test machines and test people to produce fair and unbiased mattress reviews. Though each of these facilities have their own way to put the mattresses through the ringer, there are some similar tests that each facility uses. This allows them to produce reviews that focus on things customers really care about.

Performance

In order to wake up feeling rested and pain-free, your mattress needs to be both supportive and pressure relieving. Many testing facilities use a test person and a test machine to measure how far the body sinks into the surface of the mattress and how well it keeps the sleepers spine aligned. A good mattress should keep your spine parallel to the surface and shouldn’t allow your body to sink in too deeply. To test how well the mattress isolates motion a large, stamp-like device applies pressure to one area of the mattress. If the mattress only compresses where the pressure was applied, then you won’t be disturbed by your partner tossing and turning next to you.

Ease of Use

Though most mattresses nowadays don’t need to be flipped, turning it once every three months helps keep the mattress in good condition and can increase its lifespan. In the ease of use category, testing agencies assess whether a mattress has handles, how heavy it is and how easy it is to turn. They also take a closer look at the structure of the mattress: It shouldn't be too soft, so that it bends when you pick it up, and it shouldn’t be too rigid that you cannot move it at all. Generally, if the mattress can be turned by one person it will receive a positive score in this category.

Durability

When you invest in a mattress, you want it to last as long as possible without the feel of it changing, it sagging or the supportive properties suffering. In order to test how durable a mattress is, a test machine is used: Heavy barrels are rolled across the mattress over and over again, simulating 10 years of use. Ideally, the firmness of the mattress should not have changed significantly, and the foams should not have sagged or became damaged during the testing process.

“Exceptional. It’s one of the highest-scoring mattresses we’ve tested in years.”

Which? The Consumers’ Association, 2020 Shop the Emma Original Mattress

Other Awards

Good Design Award, 2021

“Designed with all bodies in mind”

Good Design Award discovers new things through screening, and broadly share the discoveries with the society through the use of G Mark, and thus build a bridge to the next innovation. Good Design Award praised Emma's advanced ergonomic cutout design which provides excellent support for all body types and sleeping positions. Our cover is also described as having snug fit, contemporary design, and is removable for easy care.

Read the full article

Real Homes Rated Gold, 2021

“Best Mattress UK 2021”

Real Homes called the Emma Original "the best mattress you can buy - a real crowd pleaser". Real Homes lauded the zoned support, perfect temperature control and good motion transfer. And were not possible to point one reason for you to avoid it.

Read the full article

Wired Recommends, 2021

“The best mattress for regulating temperature”

Wired Recommends the Emma Original as "the best mattress for regulation temperature". After testing the mattress, Wired claims Emma Original offers the elements of support and comfort someone could expect from a premium foam construction mattress. At the same time, it also keeps your body temperature even throughout the night.

Read the full article

T3, 2020

“Extremely comfortable and supportive, sleeping on the new Emma mattress is like a dream. Can there be a better mattress than this?”

Praised for it’s exceptional comfort and support, the Emma Original mattress is recommended by T3 for all body shapes and sleeping styles. Due to the minimal motion transfer of the mattress, they further highlight the suitability for sleepers who move a lot during the night and do not want to disturb their partner.

Read the full article

The Mattress Guide, 2020

“There is no doubt that this is the UK’s leading mattress”

The Emma Original received a glowing review from The Mattress Guide as well. This independent mattress testing facility gave it near perfect rantings in almost all of its nine categories. They noted that the standout features of the mattress are the exceptional durability and the comfort. The Mattress Guide also praised the breathability of the mattress, stating that unlike other memory foam mattresses, it would keep you cool.

Read the full article

Expert Reviews, 2020

“The Emma Original is an incredibly versatile bed-in-a-box mattress.I t offers excellent levels of support and comfort.”

The Emma Original also comes highly recommended from Expert Reviews. Their team of experts praised the mattress for being exceptionally supportive and comfortable for side sleepers, back sleepers, and front sleepers alike. Whilst they noted that foam mattresses tend to sleep warmer than other types of mattresses, the temperature-regulating top cover and upper Airgocell foam layer ensured they did not wake up feeling damp or clammy after sleeping on the Emma Original.

Read the full article

Ideal Home, 2020

“Provided a super comfortable sleep on whatever our chosen night-time position”

An Ideal Home Best Buy, the Emma Original mattress stood out in particular for its ability to provide comfortable sleep whether that’s on your front, back or side. This independent magazine noted that our mattress is the best for all around comfort. They praised the exceptional durability and how easy it is to get on with the mattress. The handles were highlighted as an added bonus.

Read the full article

Good Housekeeping, 2020

“Perfect for every sleep in every situation”

Good Housekeeping praised the Emma Original mattress for providing the perfect balance between comfort and support. They noted that the pressure reliving properties of the mattress led to them feeling supported and rejuvenated. The publication also praised the breathability of the mattress and the good motion isolation. Noting, that the mattress performed exceptionally well in every test and also led to their testers sleeping better.

Read the full article

T3, 2019

“Emma has managed to rise above the excellent competition in this area to be crowned best mattress”

According to T3, the Emma Original is the best mattress you can buy right now. Praised for being bouncy but buoyant, the mattress performed particularly well in all categories. They noted that side sleepers in particular would love the mattress, as it provides luxurious cushioning and kept the spine straight. They also highlighted the excellent motion isolation that will prevent you from feeling your partner moving on the mattress.

Read the full article

Don’t just take their word for it – try it yourself for 100 risk-free nights!

How do I unsubscribe?

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the 'Newsletter Subscriptions' tab when logged in to your customer account. If you do not have an account with us, you can unsubscribe by clicking the 'unsubscribe' link at the bottom of the newsletter.

Pin rotate icon

It seems you are visiting Emma from abroad.

Go to 

Alternatively you can choose your country from the list below:

您的購物車内沒有商品

Europe’s Most Awarded Sleep Brand

Emma床褥: 全球用戶五星評價,給您真正的歐洲睡眠體驗

"不可能更出色!"

The Independent, 英國, 2021

閱讀報告

"床褥測試中的冠軍!"

UFC-Que Choisir, 法國消費者測試協會, 2021

閱讀報告

"連續五年獲評為西班牙最佳床褥!"

El Producto del Año SL, 西班牙, 2021

Read Report

"Emma床褥的承托力,耐用性和透氣性評分超越其它49個意大利床褥品牌。"

Altroconsumo, 意大利, 2020

閱讀報告

“2018-2019連續兩年最佳年度產品 - Emma床褥!”

Élu Produit de l'Année, 法國, 2019

閱讀報告

床褥評測及測試基準

在香港,大眾依據最多的是香港消費者委員會的床褥評測報告。其實,香港消委會進行的大部分床褥測試都是依照歐盟標準。而大部分的歐洲獨立評測機構(多為消委會)在測試當中會使用多種大型測試儀和測試人員來進行床褥測試,以確保床褥評測結果的公正性。

性能:支撐承托力、抗滋擾性

一張出色的床褥能為您提供支撐及承托,同時釋放壓力。 大部分床褥測試會使用測試人員和測試機來量度人體沉入床褥表面的距離以及脊柱對齊的程度。 好的床褥會讓使用者的脊柱與床褥平行,不會陷入太深。 為了測試床褥隔離動力(即防震或防滋擾)的程度,測試機構會使用大型裝置將壓力施加到床褥的一個區域。 如果床褥僅在施加壓力的區域壓縮,那麼當您的睡伴在床褥上輾轉反側時您也不會被吵醒。

易用性

在“易用性”測試類別中,評測機構評估床褥是否有把手、其重量有多大以及移動的容易程度。 這亦與床褥的結構相關:若床褥過軟,在拿起及運會時會彎曲;若床褥太僵硬,移動起上來便會相對困難。 一般來說,如果床褥可由一個人來移動,該床褥在此類別中會獲得正分。

耐用性

購買床褥時,您當然希望床褥的耐用度愈高愈好。這可以以有否下垂或支撐特性的改變來量度。 為了測試床褥的耐用性,往往會用上一台試驗機:將重桶反反覆於床褥上滾動,以模擬10年的使用壽命。 在理想情況下,床褥的軟硬度不應有太大變化,床褥在測試過程中及之後亦不應下垂或損壞。 這代表,即使經過多年使用,床褥的感覺也應該與購買第一天時的感覺相同。

“無與倫比! 在眾多年來獲得測試最高分的床褥。”

Which? 英國消委會, 2020 立即購買Emma Original

其他獎項

Good Design Award, 2021

“為所有身型而設計”

日本Good Design Award透過使用G Logo推介社會上的優秀品牌,從而為下一個創新設計搭建橋樑。 Good Design Award 表彰 Emma床褥先進的人體工學設計,為所有體型和睡姿提供出色的支撐。Emma的床褥保護套還被描述為貼身、現代設計,並且可拆卸以便於護理。

閱讀原文

Real Homes Rated Gold, 2021

“設計適合各種體形、體重和睡眠姿勢,確保適合每位消費者。”

《Real Homes》評Emma床褥為英國的最佳床褥。 Emma床褥於運動隔離測試(抗滋擾性)和支撐性的測試中表現出色。 該單位亦稱讚了Emma床褥出色的調溫效果及和能使脊椎對齊特點,床褥的減壓功能亦被認為是緩解臀部和肩膀疼痛的絕佳選擇。

閱讀原文

Wired Recommends, 2021

“最佳溫度調節的床褥”

Wired Recommendations稱 Emma Original 為​​“最佳溫度調節的床褥”。在進行床褥測試後,Wired Recommendations指出 Emma Original 提供優質泡沫結構,讓用家能獲得足夠支撐和感到舒適。同時,它更可自動調控溫濕度。

Read the full article

T3, 2020

“極其舒適和支撐,睡在Emma床褥上就像做夢一樣”

Emma Original床褥因其卓越的舒適度和支撐力而備受讚譽,被 T3 推薦給所有體型和睡姿。Emma Original床褥因其卓越的舒適度和支撐力而備受讚譽,被 T3 推薦給所有體型和睡姿。Emma Original採用了凝膠狀結構,有極高的點彈性。即使您睡覺時習慣翻來覆去,您的伴侶也不會受到干擾。

閱讀原文

The Mattress Guide, 2020

“毫無疑問,這是英國領先的床褥”

Emma Original 也得到了 The Mattress Guide 的好評。這個獨立的床褥測試在幾乎所有九個類別中都給Emma Original近乎完美的評價。他們指出,床褥的特點是出色的耐用性和舒適性。 The Mattress Guide 還稱讚了床褥的透氣性,指出Emma Original與其他記憶海綿床褥不同,它能讓你整晚保持涼爽。

閱讀原文

Expert Reviews, 2020

“Emma Original 是一款用途廣泛的盒裝床褥。它提供出色的支撐和舒適度。”

Expert Reviews也強烈推薦Emma Original。他們的專家團隊稱讚Emma Original為側睡、背睡和俯睡的用家都能提供出色的支撐性和舒適性。雖然他們注意到記憶棉床褥比其他類型的床褥更暖和,但可調節溫度的布套和Airgocell棉層能確保用家睡在 Emma Original上後能享受清爽及舒適睡眠。

閱讀原文

Ideal Home, 2020

“無論任何睡姿,都為使用者提供最舒適睡眠”

無論其正面,背面還是側面,都能提供舒適的睡眠。 這本獨立雜誌指出,Emma床褥是全方位舒適的最佳選擇。床褥出色的耐用性及易用性亦被讚許。

閱讀原文

Good Housekeeping, 2020

“給每種睡姿的您提供完美睡眠”

《Good Housekeeping》稱讚Emma 床褥的舒適度和支撐性之間的完美的平衡。 該報導指出,Emma床褥使得壓力良好地釋放,讓使用者的身體感到被支撐和恢復活力。該出版物亦稱讚了Emma床褥的透氣性和良好的運動隔離性(抗滋擾性)。 Emma床褥在每個測試均表現出色。

閱讀原文

T3, 2019

“Emma成功脫穎而出,成為測試中的最佳床褥”

T3稱,Emma床褥是消費者能買到的最佳床褥。他們指出,Emma以高彈力著稱,因而在所有測試類別中都表現出色。Emma被認為特別適合側睡者,因為能讓提供肩頸的包裹感並保持脊椎挺直。 該機構還強調了Emma出色的運動隔離性,可以防止使用者感覺伴侶在床墊上移動。

閱讀原文

不要只相信他們的話 - 立刻享受100天無憂試用!

我該如何註冊?

您可以點選電子報下方”取消訂閱”,或者登入帳戶後於”電子報訂閱”選項取消即可。您也可以尋求我們客服協助。

Pin rotate icon

您正在香港境外瀏覽Emma網上商店。

前往 

同時,您亦可以選擇瀏覽您所在地區的Emma商店: